The Professional Barber World Series 2022 With Dapper Dan Comes To A Close

Geschrieben von Simon May am
Professional Barber World Series logo
After weeks of anticipation, earlier this month the Professional Barber World Series with Dapper Dan announced the 3 winners for the 2022 competition: Rhys Whitehouse (Barber of The Year), Dmitriy Shumylo (International Barber of The Year), and Kendrick’s of Rochford (Barbershop of The Year). All 3 winners stood out in their respective categories, despite the competition being even fiercer than last year, with a level of originality and finesse highly impressing this year’s judging panel.

The judging format remained unchanged from last year, whereby the judges selected the top 5 entries in each category which would move onto the Finalists Stage. After which, they would judge the entries again, this time scoring each aspect of the finalists’ work, with the highest-scoring entry taking the crown in each category. In the Barber of The Year Category, alongside category winner Rhys Whitehouse, the finalists were James Wakeley, Kyle Rowland, Kade Burgess, and Laurence Langley. In the International Barber of The Year Category, joining eventual winner Dmitriy Shumylo in the Finalists Stage were Aztec Palma, Pedro Correia, Yativ Shoshani, and Vasily Bodnar. Lastly, in this year’s first-ever Barbershop of The Year category the finalists were Kendrick’s of Rochford, Bella Barber, Goodmans Barbers, Declan Jacobs Barbering, and Hàr Barber.

While the 2022 World Series has come to a close, it’s never too early to start thinking about a new creative idea to make your work stand out in next year's competition. For more information about this year’s winners, including short interviews about their entry, head over to the competition’s website barberoftheyear.co.uk. To keep up with any future announcements with the World Series, make sure you go follow the Competition’s Instagram page @probarber_worldseries.

Older Post Newer Post


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published